BT SPORT ARRIVES AT GOLDINGTON ROAD

With BT it used to be a case of “It’s Good To Talk”, but nowadays it is even better to watch! BT Sport has arrived at Goldington Road, in addition to Sky Sports, and Bedford Blues fans will be able to take full advantage in all of the bars around the ground.  

Starting on Saturday 6th September with two live Aviva Premiership matches in the scrum bar on BT Sport and one live academy match vs Cambridge RUFC Under 21s on the Goldington Road pitch!

As the Aviva Premiership season prepares to get underway, Blues fans will be able to come down to Goldington Road and enjoy the opening exchanges of the campaign as Saracens face Wasps at 2pm followed by London Irish’s clash with Harlequins at 4pm. And as if that wasn’t enough, Bedford fans will also be able to enjoy the Blues Academy encounter against Cambridge RUFC Under 21s, Kick Off 2pm.
 
BT Sport became the home of the Aviva Premiership for four years from the start of the 2013/14 season and this season it will show exclusive live coverage of up to 69 matches making all the live games from the competition available from one broadcaster.

Coverage is presented by a fantastic team including the likes of Craig Doyle, former England captain Lawrence Dallaglio and other internationals such as Matt Dawson, Austin Healey, Brian O’Driscoll and former Bedford man Martin Bayfield who will offer his expert analysis throughout.
 
BT Sport is also the destination for Saturday lunchtime Premiership Football. Blues fans who turn up early for the first home game of the season on 13th September will also be able to take in Arsenal’s clash with Manchester City on the big screen before watching Bedford v Rotherham Titans on the Goldington Road pitch.
 
Blues Chairman Geoff Irvine said: “We want Bedford Blues fans to be able to enjoy as much sport as possible at Goldington Road and by signing up with BT Sport, in addition to our existing Sky Sports coverage, we will be able to offer the best possible sports broadcasting all under one roof.
 
"Premiership Rugby is fully covered by the broadcaster while Premiership football is also available to those who like that sort of thing! We want Goldington Road to become the place to be on a Saturday afternoon and by offering first class entertainment on the pitch and on the big screens we hope to achieve that goal.”
 
Other encounters in the opening months of the Aviva Premiership season on BT Sport include:
 
Sunday September 7: London Welsh v Exeter Chiefs (KO 2.00pm)
Friday September 12: Harlequins v Saracens (KO 7.45pm)
Saturday September 13: Exeter Chiefs v Leicester Tigers (KO 3.15pm)
Sunday September 14: Wasps v Northampton Saints (KO 2.00pm)
Friday September 19: Gloucester Rugby v Exeter Chiefs (KO 7.45pm)
Saturday September 20: Bath Rugby v Leicester Tigers (KO 3.15pm)
Sunday September 21: Newcastle Falcons v Northampton Saints (KO 2.00pm)
Friday September 26: London Welsh v Gloucester Rugby (KO 7.45pm)
Saturday September 27: Northampton Saints v Bath Rugby (KO 3.15pm)
Sunday September 28: Exeter Chiefs v Harlequins (KO 2.00pm)
Friday October 3: Bath Rugby v Saracens (KO 7.45pm)
Saturday October 4: Gloucester Rugby v Leicester Tigers (KO 3.15pm)
Sunday October 5: Sale Shakrs v Wasps (KO 2.00pm)
Friday October 10: Leicester Tigers v Harlequins (KO 7.45pm)
Saturday October 11: Northampton Saints v Sale Sharks (KO 3.15pm)
Sunday October 12: Wasps v Bath Rugby (KO 2.00pm)

Next Home Match

Saturday 27th April
1st XV Championship
Goldington Road
Kick-Off
3.00pm

Partners