Bedford Blues make seven changes to their starting line-up as they prepare to face Coventry in Round 13 of the Greene King IPA Championship on Saturday afternoon.

After a hugely attritional encounter in Jersey last weekend, the Blues have refreshed things up on the field as they look for an immediate return to winning ways in front of their home fans.

But there are no easy games in the Championship and Bedford know that they are in for a huge challenge against a Coventry team who head into the game off the back of an impressive win over Cornish Pirates and who picked up a win over the Blues back in September.

The Blues make a handful of changes to the team which tasted defeat to Jersey Reds last weekend with James Lennon and Jake Sharp forming a new half back combination with Lewis Robling reverting to outside centre and Pat Tapley starting on the wing. Jacob Fields and Ben Cooper return to the front row with Ed Taylor behind them and Huw Worthington at openside flanker while Mark Flanagan captains the squad.

Starting line-up:
15. Rich Lane
14. Ryan Hutler
13. Lewis Robling
12. Chris Czekaj
11. Pat Tapley
10. Jake Sharp
9. James Lennon

1. Sean McCarthy
2. Jacob Fields
3. Ben Cooper
4. Ed Taylor
5. Mark Flanagan (c)
6. Justin Blanchet
7. Huw Worthington
8. Jarad Williams

16. Charlie Clare
17. Toby Trinder
18. Alex Penny
19. Will Carrick-Smith
20. Josh Buggea
21. Joe Green
22. Matt Worley

Next Home Match

Friday 23rd August
1st XV Pre Season
Goldington Road